Hop til indhold

The courts of Greenland 

Since 1 January 2010, the Courts of Greenland consists of 18 district courts, the Court of Greenland and the High Court of Greenland.  Most cases are heard in the first instance by the district courts.  The district court judges are not lawyers but lay judges with a special education and thourough knowledge of the Greenlandic society. The Court of Greenland processes legally complicated cases in the first instance and handles supervision and education of district judges. The judge in the Court of Greenland and the High Court judge of Greenland are lawyers. Rulings issued by the district courts and the  Court of Greenland may be brought before the High Court of Greenland. Rulings issued by the High Court of Greenland may, with the permission of the Appeals Permission Board, be brought before the Supreme Court in Copenhagen.


Til top Sidst opdateret: 03-12-2010 
DomstolsstyrelsenseperatorStore Kongensgade 1-3seperator1264 København K.seperatorTelefon: 70103322seperatorEmail: Se alle adresser her